S.No Name of the member of Women Development Cell Role in Women Development Cell Actual Designation E mail Contact No
2 Dr.M.Poonguzhali Member HOD/ECE poonguzhali.m@nsit.edu.in 9367622336
2 Mrs.A.Premlatha Member HOD/Civil premalathacivil@gmail.com 8778059236
3 Dr.M.Geetha Member Assistant Professor/S&H srigeetha2@gmail.com 9965469928
4 Mrs.S.M.C.Subashini Member Assistant Professor/CSE subainfotech11@gmail.com 8220274181
5 Mrs.G. Jayasudha Member Assistant Professor/S&H jayasudha.mphil@ gmail.com 9843909309
6 Mrs.S.Indhumalini Member Assistant Professor/ECE malinipradeep7@gmail.com 8870291333
7 Mrs.G.Sandhiya Member Assistant Professor/Civil sandhiya211993@gmail.com 9894366403
8 Ms.G.Gayathri Member Assistant Professor/EEE gayathrigsep18@gmail.com 9489741296
9 S.Devadharshini Final Year/Civil Student devadharshini136@gmail.com 9865134163
10 M.Janani Third Year/ECE Student Jananinsit12@gmail.com 7200772197
11 S.Kavya Third Year/CSE Student Kavyasuresh57@gmail.com 94897 46005
12 V.Senji Second Year/EEE Student senjinsiteee2001@gmail.com 9361576882
13 P.Saranya First Year/S&H Student psaranya4732@gmail.com 6369625463


The term of the members of the Committee is two years


The committee shall meet at least twice in a semester.


The Women Development Cell Committee shall

To create social awareness about the problems of women and in particular regarding gender discrimination.

To develop the self confidence of Women.

To guide about Women Welfare Laws.

To assert the importance of spiritual, economic, social, racial and gender equality.

To highlight the importance of health and hygiene.

To directs Women’s role in the society. To develop multidisciplinary approach for the overall personality development.

To organize seminars, workshops relating to women development.

To prevent sexual harassment and to promote general well-being of female students, teaching and non teaching women staff of the College